Whole30 Day 21

by regandholly

Got up early this morning to make it to the 5:30am Crossfit class. IT WAS HARD to get out of bed. It was ridiculously windy and rainy outside and oh so cosy and snuggly in my bed. But with Sir’s encouragement I did it. And as per usual, it was totally worth it! A tough WOD though:

5RM Deadlift (Fast, perfect reps)

Then 3 rounds for Time:
10 Power Snatches (40/30kg)
30m KB overhead Walk (24/16kg) Right hand
20 Push Press
30m KB overhead Walk Left Had
10 Burpees

I finished in 17:33mins. I used little weights (think my strength is still a little low after being sick), I started with 20kg for my snatch and went down to 15kg, similarly with my push press. I also only used a 9kg KB. But I still chuffed along and finished. Looking forward to getting my head back in the game and smashing out some better numbers.

Breakfast was awesome this morning. Totally felt like an apple, so I whipped up my new go to.

Apple Scramble

1 Apple, cored and chopped

Cinnamon, to your hearts desire

1/2 Cup Egg whites

Coconut Oil

Melt coconut oil in pan on medium heat. Add apple and cinnamon and cook until soft. Add egg whites and scramble with apple until cooked. Place in bowl and add toppings such as shredded coconut, nut butter (I used tahini), cacao nibs… anything you feel like really, within paleo reason. I was a wonderful thing..

W30 D21 B

That breakfast set me off to a good start. I had a snack mid morning of a boiled egg and a pear. Then Lunch ended up out for work to celebrate my boss’ birthday. I chose the most paleo option of Lamb shoulder with baby roast vegetables. I did eat the potato’s that came with it. It was delicious!

Tonight we are out for a friends birthday. Going to Mexican – at a little tequila bar that I have been to previously and I am confident that I can get something suitable.

Very excited that we are off to Crossfit Regionals tomorrow to cheer on our team Crossfit Attitude! Are you following anyone in particular in the Regional Comp??

