Whole30 Day 13

by regandholly

Today started off with another delicious breakfast.. I am LOVING poached eggs. If you haven’t made them recently, I highly recommend you do, they only take a few minutes!

Breakfast: Brussle sprouts, tomato & spinach with poached eggs

W30 D13 B

To make perfectly poached eggs there’s a couple of little hints that help!

Boiled water (I use about 3 cups in a medium saucepan) in saucepan with a teaspoon of two of white vinegar (this won’t alter the taste, but helps the whites set). Crack eggs into a small ramkin (I put as many as I am poaching in at once – the separate perfectly), turn water down to a simmer. Stir water to create a whirlpool and gently pour eggs into the center of the whirl. I then leave them in there for about 2-3 minutes (I like runny yolks), but you can cook to your liking. Remove from saucepan with a slotted spoon and place on some paper towel to drain before placing on your plate. ENJOY!

I had a small piece of paprika chicken mid morning with my cup of bengal spice tea (seriously – if you’re trying to cut back on sugar this tea is the BOMB! so cinnamony and delicious!).

Lunch was left over Savory Curry Mince with veggies and I ate an apple.

I have been super slack with photos today. Dinner was at my sisters house. I made a modified version of General Tsos Chicken on Cauliflower Rice for all of us. It was super tasty. I ate far too many nuts, and nut butter tonight. But I think I have smashed the “I must eat everything” monster that’s been with me all week!

