#365daysoffoodchoices Day 21 #Whole30 Day 2

by regandholly

Day 2 of Whole30 was exciting for me! For two reasons.. One I started my triathlon training with a 6km run and two Sir and I did our first Crossfit session at Crossfit Attitude in Mayfield. I warn you now – you will probably hear lots about CF and how it’s style of training changes our lives!

Anyway.

Pre-run: ACV, BCAA’s & half banana

Breakfast: tomato & kale scramble with smoked salmon & a plum

Pre-CF snack: two egg white cinnamon wrap & blueberries

Post-CF/lunch: coconut milk, mango & banana smoothie – this was amazing and using coconut milk filled me up so good with those healthy fats!

Snack: 1/2 apple with almond butter

Dinner: chicken & peach crockpot with cauliflower rice

I can’t remember, but I may have snacked more.. I always have nuts around.. I was super hungry since with the exercise I did I burnt a total of 1200 calories! I don’t think I ate anywhere near enough to make up for that deficit-I will need to keep an eye on that to ensure I am fueling my body properly!

20130122-203946.jpg

20130122-204007.jpg

