Whole30 Challenge

by regandholly

So you all know that I try to make consistently good nutrition choices. Although this was totally do-able while we travelled, I did make some choices that allowed me to indulge a little more than I should. So from that, I am feeling sluggish, headachy, stuffy, bloated and all round lousy.

So to reset my body, giving me more energy, better sleep and all round lift, I have decided to participate in the Whole30 Challenge. The rules are pretty simple, I have taken these from the Whole30 site:

– Eat real food – meat, seafood, eggs, tons of vegetables, some fruit, and plenty of good fats from fruits, oils, nuts and seeds

  • Do not consume added sugar of any kind, real or artificial.
  • Do not consume alcohol.
  • Do not eat grains.
  • Do not eat legumes.
  • Do not eat dairy.
  • Do not consume carrageenan, MSG or sulfites.
  • Do not eat white potatoes. 

I think I will struggle most with the dairy. I love my milk, cheese, cottage cheese and yoghurt. But that’s okay, I really think that it will benefit me, in fact I know it will.

We are starting TODAY Sunday the 20th January and out 30th Day will be the 18th February.

This is the beginning of the decision Sir and I have made to try out the Paleo diet for 6 months. Now in reality, this is not a diet, it’s a way of eating for optimal health. I will talk more about this decision after the Whole30.

I will try to keep you updated each day on how we are going, what food we are eating, food preparation for success and the benefits we are finding. I hope you enjoy this little journey!

whole30-facebook-cover-photo

