Whole30 Day 10

by regandholly

I didn’t sleep well again last night. Not as bad as the night before, but not as good as I had been. So I feel a little out of sorts again today, I’m avoiding reaching for my 3rd cup of coffee or a piece of fruit and just trying to ride it out. I don’t feel terrible, like I’m not sick, just a bit “blah”.

Crossfit this morning was tough again, I didn’t match my last C&J 1RM, I didn’t increase my 20 rep back squat weight and I didn’t finish the workout.

Just out of sorts on this Day 10 of my Whole30. I’m a third of the way through and actually cannot imagine not eating like this beyond the Whole30. Without the obvious strictness of Whole30, but pretty much it. I do love how it makes me feel, I love that chronic issues I have had over the years are disappearing day by day as I nourish my body.

Breakfast: Leek, Mushrooms & Spinach topped with Egg and Smoked Salmon

W30 D10 B

At work I powered through a couple of cups of Bengal Spice tea and ate 1/2 avocado with some chicken.

Lunch: Tuna with sweet potato/pumpkin mash, broccoli & zucchini

W30 D10 L

I spent the afternoon frustrated because I wanted to eat,not because I was hungry though! I did eat an apple and finish the tuna from lunch, oh and a few grapes..maybe I’m not eating big enough meals, especially given the WOD from this morning..

Anyway we ate dinner as quick as it would cook from when we got home.

Dinner: Steak Fajita Salad with Guacamole

20130513-194713.jpg

This was so good! I still had that “I must eat more” thing going on after dinner, so after a good hour I had half a banana with some macadamia butter (I know-not whole30!) and I finally feel settled. I think it was around day 10 last time that I struggled with this and gave up. Not this time!